The Winner!

Yes, I can hardly believe it, but after all that hard work and effort not to mention steely determination, I actually won Beach Hut of the Year 2016!

There was a lovely ceremony down at My Happy Hut where I was the envy of every woman of a certain age in the UK and got to spend the day being served tea and Hummingbird Bakery cake by the equally delicious Phil Spencer.

A press photographer was there to take the photos and I also had to do a radio interview live on air.

I was presented with a lovely big blue plaque to proudly place on my beach hut and quite frankly I’ve been walking on air ever since!

So now when you hire the beach hut, you aren’t just hiring any old beach hut, you are hiring the official Beach Hut of the Year, how exciting!

Leave a Reply

